2

I've created a custom status group in EE 2.6.1. I'd like to use my own statuses (draft, ready, send, sent) and I want to remove "open" and "closed", or rename them. What's the easiest way to get rid of the default open and closed status choices?

3

You can't delete those as open is a default status parameter for channel entries. What you can do is create your custom status, and only give your client access to the custom statuses. This way Open and Close never show up.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.