1

When I am logged in as any user on my EE site (including superadmins), when I click over to the admin area it forces me to login again. This happens even if I've just logged in 5 seconds earlier. Is there any way to prevent this extra authentication?

Thanks.

1

I don't think that's possible. It's there as a security feature.

| improve this answer | |
  • Thanks for the reply. I couldn't find a definitive answer one way or the other. – NPI Mar 4 '14 at 15:12

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.