1

If a customer adds products to the basket, fills in their details and then processes a payment and it errors / fails / cancels and they press back (Or click the go back link) in their browser to go back and amend their address (Or the bit that is incorrect) then submit the details again. It doesn't seem to remove the previous address from the session.

Is there a way of just clearing the *customer_info* part of the CartThrob session, not the full basket?

I know of this tag:

{exp:cartthrob:clear_cart clear_customer_info="yes"}

But I don't want to clear the cart, just the *customer_info*

2
  • I'm having exactly the same issue.. not sure how best to fix at the moment...
    – John Hunt
    Sep 10, 2014 at 12:51
  • @JohnHunt Sadly I never found a solution. But I'm hoping recent CT updates fixed this. Maybe check the changelog
    – Jason Mayo
    Sep 25, 2014 at 13:07

0

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.